Call for paper

APRIS2020: Asia Pacific Conference on Robot IoT System Development and Platform 2020

Nov. 9-10, 2020
(Robot Challenge Nov. 11-15, 2020)


This year APRIS2020 is going to be held online!

APRIS2020 is a conference for Robot IoT Systems and related development and platform technologies in the Asia-Pacific region. One of the purposes of the conference is to encourage ongoing research activities especially by young researchers, as well as to present solid technical achievements.

Based on this manner, we would like to accept not only technically solid papers but also papers that have the potential to be presented well at the workshop. Even if a paper is not a report of completed work, we would like to accept the paper if it contains useful information.

Submitted papers will be reviewed by APRIS2020 TPC members. Accepted papers will be published in the workshop post-proceedings and IPSJ digital library or if the authors prefer.

Selected papers presented at APRIS2020 are welcome to submit its extended version (at least 50% new contents) to APRIS2020 special issue of ECTI Transactions on Computer, and Information Technology (ECTI-CIT) which Indexed by SCOPUS.

Topics of papers include, but not limited to:

  • Robot IoT systems
  • IoT technology for Industry 4.0/Factory 4.0
  • Vehicle IoT systems
  • Design/development platforms and methods for IoT systems
  • Network technology and protocol for IoT
  • Cybersecurity for IoT
  • IoT use-case and applications


A. Oral/Regular Paper (3-8 pages) Title/Abst only September 16 23 (23:59 AOE), Paper submission September 23 30 (23:59 AOE)

B. Poster(Interactive)/Short Paper (1-2 pages) Title/Abst only September 30 (23:59 AOE), Paper submission October 7  (23:59 AOE)

C. Oral/Work-in-Progress Paper (1-2 pages)Title/Abst only September 30 (23:59 AOE), Paper submission October 7  (23:59 AOE)  

Option: The presenter of the category (A) or (C) can present at the poster (interactive) session, too.


Honorary Chair
– Tanit Chalermyanont (Prince of Songkla University)

General Chair
– Harumi Watanabe (Tokai University)

Steering Committee
– Kosin Chamnongthai (KMUTT)
– Nattha Jindapetch (Prince of Songkla University)
– Masami Ikura (Toyota Tsusho Nexty Electronics (Thailand))
– Midori Sugaya (Shibaura Institute of Technology)

Program Co-chairs

– Takeshi Ohkawa (Tokai University)
– Apidet Booranawong (Prince of Songkla University)
– Kiyofumi Tanaka (JAIST)

Robot Contest Steering Chair
– Takao Futagami (TOYO Corp.)

Robot Contest Co-Chairs
– Kenji Hisazumi (Kyushu University)
– Masafumi Miwa (Tokushima University)
– Kiattisak Sengchuai (Prince of Songkla University)

Robot Contest Committee members
– Mikiko Sato (Tokai University)
– Nobuhiro Ohe (Tokai University)
– Nobuhiko Ogura (Tokyo City University)

Financial Co-Chairs
– Mikiko Sato (Tokai University)
– Eiichi Hayakawa (Takushoku University)

Registration Co-Chairs
– Nobuhiro Ohe (Tokai University)
– Mikiko Sato (Tokai University)

Program Committee

  • Syed Abdul Rahman Al-Haddad (University Putra Malaysia (UPM))
  • Jutamanee Auysakul (Prince of Songkla University)
  • Kanadit Chetpattananondh (Prince of Songkla University)
  • Hiroaki Fukuda (Shibaura Institute of Technology)
  • Makoto Imamura (Tokai University)
  • Vasan Jantarachote (The Sirindhorn International Thai-German Graduate School of Engineering (TGGS))
  • Nattha Jindapetch (Prince of Songkla University)
  • Kise Kenji (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
  • Tomoji Kishi (Waseda University)
  • Yutaka Matsubara (Nagoya University)
  • Saeko Matsuura (Shibaura Institute of Technology)
  • Shin Nakajima (National Institute of Informatics)
  • Yukikazu Nakamoto (University of Hyogo)
  • Tsuneo Nakanishi (Fukuoka University)
  • Natsuko Noda (Shibaura Institute of Technology)
  • Pornchai Phukpattaranont (Prince of Songkla University)
  • Kritsada Puangsuwan (Prince of Songkla University)
  • Hafiz Rashidi (Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM))
  • Phonsit Santiprapan (Prince of Songkla University)
  • Kiattisak Sengchuai (Prince of Songkla University)
  • Pruittikorn Smithmaitrie (Prince of Songkla University)
  • Parin Sornlertlamvanich (Suranaree University of Technology)
  • Midori Sugaya (Shibaura Institute of Technology)
  • Hideki Takase (Kyoto University)
  • Pichaya Tandayya (Prince of Songkla University)
  • Yasutaka Wada (Meisei University)
  • Wan Zuha Wan Hasan (Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM))
  • Chiemi Watanabe (Tsukuba University of Technology)
  • Kentaro Yoshimura (Hitachi Corp.)